amigurumi, cat, scarves

Turning crazy cat lady scarf

I don’t know what it is about cat patterns. They’re everywhere! I don’t have a cat, but it appears that I have a lot of cat patterns pinned. *shrug* I don’t know what to say about that. I’m a crazy cat crochet lady instead of a cat lady. I’m going to have a house full of crazy cat crochet things. I can be like this old “wood carver” witch in Brave who only does bears (only I’m cats):

She only carves bears.

For some reason, I pinned this thing:

It’s a dead cat.

I find it really looks like it’s a dead cat, and I’m not sure why I would pin something quite so unappealing. However, I did pin it, and I’m going to crochet all the pins (that I can manage). However, I refuse to pay for this particular pattern, so I figured it out on my own. There are several versions on Pinterest, so I guess it’s not entirely nuts. I gave mine open eyes and an unhappy face — it kind of looks more alive that way.

Anyway, so here are some pictures – if you know how to make a circle, some ears and the legs and tail are in no way difficult if you’ve done any amigurumi. I can’t believe some people have the hutzpah to try to sell this pattern. When I make something complicated, I’ll try to sell the pattern, maybe. I really need to get a dress form so I can make scarves look decent. No one else in the family will pose for pictures, and selfies just look silly.

20150204_121159 20150204_121236

Standard

Leave a Reply

